Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Gwen Candler

State Farm® Insurance Agent Gwen Candler

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (248 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

T Kirk

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Marcia and she is great. She is very knowledgeable and and pleasant to talk to. I'm very pleased with the service that I have received. Keep up the good work 👍🏾."

Charles Gray

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Affordable auto insurance with great discounts. Great customer service. I'm happy I made the switch. Beyond satisfactory!"

Calvin Rasmussen

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were very quick to get a great quote to me."

Ashley Abbate

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Service was amazing!! They answered all of my questions quick and so kind."

Kevon Ramjohn

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, quick response to my requests and great prices. Averion was awesome with a lot of changes that I needed to make!"

Joe Capone

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love Gwen and all her staff"

Chaitra Sai

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcia was so helpful and patient with me throughout the application process. She was very clear in answering all my questions and explaining to me what I did not know. I appreciate that a lot."

LaJoyce McGensey

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcia was extremely helpful with assisting me with switching my auto insurance back to State Farm. She is very knowledgeable and pleasant. Thanks to her I was able to save over $600."

Drew Ciora

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience today with Marcia!"

Daniel Ramos

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcia is just amazing, she makes you feel welcomed and is very attentive to any doubt you may have. I recommend coming to her, her knowledge and service is top notch."

Royale Bougere

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was an amazing experience! Marcia made me feel so comfortable and got me the plan of a lifetime. Forever grateful for her!"

Vawni Kenney

August 23, 2022

3  out of  5
"Doesn’t respond to emails"

Ryan Sedillo

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcia provided a fast and simple policy inception process. I will definitely be referring friends and family to your office."

Chloe Park

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcia is amazing!! My experience couldn’t have been better. She knows exactly how to get you the best coverage for a really good price. It was a pleasure speaking with her as she made sure I understood exactly what I was getting into every step of the way. Thanks Marcia! :)"

Pavan Ramrakhyani

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcia was great she helped me out with exactly what I needed and even explain some benefits that other insurers are trying to scam you like Gap insurance n all."

Alex Weiss

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"She took the time to explain everything. It took 2 hours for car and home insurance. So far the best agent I have ever had. Let us hope the great continues."

Caroline Rodriguez

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Got quoted and insured in under 15 minutes!! Marcia hands down had great customer service. She helped me understand what exactly I was getting covered for and gave me a rate 1/3 of the price I was previously paying could not be happier."

Leeternal

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"She is so friendly and kind. I highly recommend her."

SUCCOR24 FOUNDATION

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"My interaction with Marcia was great and proficient as she helped my transition to State Farm from progressive! Highly recommend!"

Iza Garcia

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Edyka was awesome!"

S Martin

August 10, 2022

1  out of  5
"With my auto and renters, I had been a client of Gwen Candler’s agency since November of 2020. I called back in February of 2022 to see what I could do to get my rates lowered. The lady I spoke with got an attitude and I told her that I was on my lunch break and that I did not call to argue. The end result was me simply stating that I would look around for other insurance. One month later I received a notice from corporate State Farm that I had lapsed on my insurance though I was completely caught up to date on my payments. After calling in very upset they did fix it. However, it would seem to me that it is possible that an agent within Gwen’s agency does do suspicious things that could even go as far as crossing the line of legality just to prevent you from getting cheaper rates elsewhere. This last month I decided to cancel. Yet, they have still issued a bill for the month of August and for the month of September that amounts to over $500. I called to have it worked out. I have proof of payment all of the way through July 2022 through my bank statement and even through the State Farm app. The State Farm app even reflects I successfully made payment for July. Despite this the agent I spoke with, who was not Gwen but I do not recall her name, said I was behind and that they would send me to collection. Even though I had the reference numbers for the payments I have made to State Farm she said she could not see that in her system. I asked, “How can you not see these reference #’s? I am viewing them on the State Farm app and you are at State Farm.” I have bank statements all of the way back to my first advanced payment in 11/2020 that reflect that I have paid all of the way through the end of 07/2022. If you want people who don’t help you lower your rates but instead try and hurt you to prevent you from leaving their agency for cheaper rates then go through Gwen Candler’s agency. I have been an insured driver for 20 years and have never had this bad of an experience with an agency. Now, I have to go through hoops and hurdles to get my proof of payments submitted just so that Gwen’s agency can not send me to collections for money I do not even owe them. I have good credit, good driving history, no accidents, no tickets. They are only trying to hurt what I worked so hard to build because I chose to leave. Gwen I appreciate your response. As I mentioned in the review I called your office and your agent tried to coarse me by using fear tactics and threats of sending me to collections for money I do not owe. $500+ to be exact. Gwen, please do the right thing and fix my bill. I have bank statements dating back to November 2020 which reflect my payment due dates are advanced payment dates and proof I have paid for my premiums all of the way through to August 2nd, 2022. This $512 bill that your agent threatened to send me to collections for is not a professional way to treat people just because they chose to sign with another insurance agency. It would be greatly appreciated if you fix this misunderstanding. I would appreciate it if you do the right thing by having these in accurate charges removed. Thanks,"

Lulu Gramillo

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a grate experience with these ladies.thank you!!"

NancyO

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcia was super awesome! She gave me an amazing quote! I’ll definitely be sending my friends and family her way !"

Kimberly Wright

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service!! Was greeted with a smile and was asked if I wanted water. Crystal was very friendly and informative. Definitely recommend!!"

Adrian Ventura Jr

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcia was great! So helpful and patient!"